Tour de France 2022 route map, stages, TV schedule, channels, how to watch free live stream online


The Tour de France is underway and will continue throughout the month as teams of the world’s best cyclists travel to France and Denmark for one of cycling’s most grueling and advertised events. Here’s what you need to know to watch every stage, or the whole race.

• You box watch the tour live with a one-month subscription to Peacock PremiumNBC’s streaming service ($4.99/month), or you watch live for free with DirecTV Stream (free try) with fuboTV (free trial).

What is the Tour de France all about?

The Tour de France is the world’s premier cycling event, an international race that brings together individuals and teams from around the world. The 2022 race will be the 109th edition of the Tour de France. This year’s race started in Copenhagen, Denmark, on July 1 and will end with the final stage on the Champs-Élysées, Paris, on July 24. Here is an overview of the full Tour de France 2022 roadmap.

What is the price to win the Tour de France?

The winning individual rider will receive a prize of €500,000 ($522,775), but there are several other team and individual wins throughout the event, which will net a total of €2.3 million ( $2,404,765) to the various teams and riders on the course. of the competition.

What type of terrain will the Tour de France present this year?

There will be 21 stages in total, including: Six flat stages, seven uphill stages, two individual time trial stages, two rest days, one transfer day and six intense mountain stages with five summit finishes (these will take place at La super Planche des Belles Filles, Col du Granon, Alpe d’Huez, Peyragudes, Hautacam)

The 2022 Tour will start on July 1, a Friday and not a Saturday as usual. This is to allow the transfer to France following the three stages of the Grand Départ in Denmark.

Want to watch the Tour de France 2022? Check out the details:

HOW TO WATCH

What: Tour de France 2022 (Visit the Tour de France website for the latest stage winners and more)

When: Live early morning coverage, repeated throughout the day, July 1-23. (Full schedule, stages and distances provided below.)

Where: Denmark, France.

TV: NBC, USA and live broadcast on Peacock

Watch Live Stream Online: You can watch the entire Tour de France for less than $5 with Peacock Premium, NBC’s streaming service ($4.99/month ad-free and $9.99/month for Premium Plus ad-free and with exclusive streaming and live content). or you can watch live for free with DirecTV Stream (free try) with fuboTV (free trial) if you prefer this streaming service. If you already have cable, you can watch live with NBC Sports Live by logging in with your cable or satellite provider’s login information.

What is the total distance of the Tour de France?

The Tour de France includes a total distance of 2,068 miles covered in 21 days in Denmark and France. Here’s an overview of each stage, including dates, locations, distance for each stage and cities the tour passes through.

Friday July 1: Stage 1 – Copenhagen-Copenhagen (time trial, 13.2 km)

Saturday July 2: Stage 2 – Roskilde-Nyborg (202.5 km)

Sunday July 3: Stage 3 – Vejle-Sonderborg (182 km)

Monday, July 4: transfer day

Tuesday July 5: Stage 4 – Dunkirk-Calais (171.5 km)

Wednesday July 6: Stage 5 – Lille Métropole-Arenbourg Porte du Hainaut (157 km)

Thursday July 7: Stage 6 – Binche-Longwhy (220km)

Friday July 8: Stage 7 – Tomblaine-La Super Planche de Belle Filles (176.5 km)

Saturday July 9: Stage 8 – Dole-Lausanne (186.5km)

Sunday July 10: Stage 9 – Aigle-Chatel the Portes du Soleil (193km)

Monday July 11: rest day

Tuesday July 12: Stage 10 – Morzine Les Portes du Soleil-Megève (148.5km)

Wednesday July 13: Stage 11 – Albertville-Col du Granon Serre Chevalier (152km)

Thursday July 14: Stage 12 – Briançon-Alpe d’Huez (165.5 km)

Friday July 15: Stage 13 – Le Bourg d’Oisans-Saint Etienne (193km)

Saturday July 16: Stage 14 – Saint Etienne-Mende (192.5 km)

Sunday July 17: Stage 15 – Rodez-Carcassonne (202.5km)

Monday July 18: rest day

Tuesday July 19: Stage 16 – Carcassonne-Foix (178.5km)

Wednesday July 20: Stage 17 – Saint-Gaudens-Peyragudes (130km)

Thursday July 21: Stage 18 – Lourdes-Hautacam (143.5km)

Friday July 22: Stage 19 – Castelnau-Magnoac – Cahors (188.5km)

Saturday July 23: Stage 20 – Lacapelle-Marival – Rocamadour (time trial, 40.7 km)

Sunday July 24: Stage 21 – Paris La Défense Arena – Paris Champs Elysées (116km)

Learn more about how to watch live sports cheaply and find the latest deals online:

Previous Tamarack Valley Energy (OTCMKTS:TNEYF) Price Target Reduced to CA$7.25
Next ROBERT PRICE: Cue up the band: The Vikings are (almost) bound for DC | New